top of page

Let God Guide You

My life is a confusing mess of twists and turns and me constantly not knowing what to do with my life, but luckily, God has a plan.



I don't know about you guys, but my life is nuts. I always have way too much going on and have no idea where my life is going. I am fixing to graduate college and still am not completely sure as to what my future is gonna look like. However, I know one thing, God has a plan.

No matter what stage of life I am in, God knows what my future holds and will help me to get where I need to be. And the same goes for you. No matter where you find yourself, God's got you. I know that it sounds cheesy, but it's true. Life is messy and most of the time we are in stages of life that can be hard and taxing, but we need to trust in Him to guide us.


For me personally, my life over the past couple of weeks has been so confusing. I had a job lined up and was all ready to go through with it and stay at college for another year, then after I was officially offered the job, I felt as though I should turn it down. I'm not sure how or why everything has happened, but I'm here. I also have no idea what my profession is going to be or where I am going to end up, all I know is that I don't need to know. God doesn't want us to always fully understand what our lives are going to look like. Sometimes, God just wants us to trust him and be along for the ride.


"For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future."


Jeremiah 29:11


We need to be ready to trust God in the easy stuff, and in the hard stuff. Our plans are never perfect and will often times fall through. We need to be ready to not understand life and to move forward even when life makes sense.


After all, “If you can trust a puzzle company to make sure every piece is in the box to complete the puzzle, then why can't you trust God that every piece of your life is there for a reason?”

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page